Colleen’s 2019 #Book #Reviews – “Son of the Serpent (Fantasy Angels Series Book 2)” by Author, @VashtiQV

IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: In Son of the Serpent, award-winning author Vashti Quiroz-Vega crafts another fascinating glimpse into the dark, compelling world of fallen angels and demons, revealing more about their untold stories.The war in heaven might be over, but the ambitions of the fallen angel Lilith reach far across the roots of history. Will … Continue reading Colleen’s 2019 #Book #Reviews – “Son of the Serpent (Fantasy Angels Series Book 2)” by Author, @VashtiQV

Colleen’s 2019 #Book #Reviews – “The Winner’s Circle (Faith! Family! Frenzy!)” by Author, P. J. Colando

IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: FAITH... FAMILY... FRENZY! Life in rural small town can dull the senses. A trio of gal pals--mired in middle age, Middle America, and other people's problems--long to escape. When Bonnie wins the Boffo Lotto, her circle of friends urge her to lawyer up, invest, and sequester herself.  But secrets are inconceivable … Continue reading Colleen’s 2019 #Book #Reviews – “The Winner’s Circle (Faith! Family! Frenzy!)” by Author, P. J. Colando

Colleen’s 2019 #Book #Reviews – “Kira, Daughter of the Moon” by Author, @BethTrissel

IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: Logan McCutcheon returns to colonial Virginia after seven years in the hands of Shawnee Indians. But was he really a captive, as everybody thinks? He looks and fights like a warrior, and seems eager to return to those he calls friends and family. Kira McClure has waited for Logan all those … Continue reading Colleen’s 2019 #Book #Reviews – “Kira, Daughter of the Moon” by Author, @BethTrissel

Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “Emerging from Shadows,” by Author, Balroop Singh

December is Poetry Book Review Month IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: From darkness into light, from despair onto the wider ways of hope… life oscillates between sunshine and shadows. Emerging from shadows is a choice, which lies dormant, which can be gently inspired by self-talk. Each poem in this book banks on the hope of emerging … Continue reading Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “Emerging from Shadows,” by Author, Balroop Singh

Colleen’s 2018 #Poetry #Book #Reviews – “Passages and Paths: A Journey of Life through Poetry,” by Author, Dorinda Duclos

December is Poetry Book Review Month IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: In 'A Journey of Life through Poetry', Dorinda invites you to join her, as the wonder and awe of the Earth inspire her, bringing her visions to you through her poetry. Experience the setting sun, share in the challenges and victories of life, await the … Continue reading Colleen’s 2018 #Poetry #Book #Reviews – “Passages and Paths: A Journey of Life through Poetry,” by Author, Dorinda Duclos

Colleen’s 2018 #Poetry #Book #Reviews – “Songs of Heartstrings: Poems of Gratitude and Beatitude,” by Author, Miriam Hurdle

DECEMBER IS POETRY BOOK REVIEW MONTH IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: Human beings have the willpower to travel through an exhausting journey, win a tough battle, and heal a deep wound. Strength from hope keeps us going until the light at the end of the tunnel is in sight and striving until the storm is over. Hurdle … Continue reading Colleen’s 2018 #Poetry #Book #Reviews – “Songs of Heartstrings: Poems of Gratitude and Beatitude,” by Author, Miriam Hurdle

Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “Open a New Door,” by Authors, Robbie Cheadle & Kim Blades

December is Poetry Book Review Month IN THE AUTHORS WORDS: "Open a New Door is a poetic peep into the lives of the poets, Kim Blades, and Robbie Cheadle, both of whom live in South Africa.The book is divided into four categories: God bless Africa, God bless my family and friends, God bless me and … Continue reading Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “Open a New Door,” by Authors, Robbie Cheadle & Kim Blades

Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “The Dim Continent: Series Finale (The Legend of the Gamesmen Book 3),” by Author, Jo Sparkes

IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: The Legend of the Gamesmen More than mere sport, the gamesmen stand for an idea. That humble men can win the day, that the lowly are not so low. That the least of men may yet succeed. This is the tale that launched the legend. The Women of Agben use potions to … Continue reading Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “The Dim Continent: Series Finale (The Legend of the Gamesmen Book 3),” by Author, Jo Sparkes

Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “What’s in a Name, Volume Two,” by Author, Sally Cronin

IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: Our legacy is not always about money or fame, but rather in the way that people remember our name after we have gone. In these sixteen short stories we discover the reasons why special men and women will stay in the hearts and minds of those who have met them. Romance, … Continue reading Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “What’s in a Name, Volume Two,” by Author, Sally Cronin

Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “Thomas the Rhymer (Jack Hughes Trilogy Book 1),” by Author, Paul Andruss

IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: ‘Fans of Harry Potter and Narnia will love Thomas the Rhymer’ ‘Thomas the Rhymer leaves you feeling like a child curled up in a comfy armchair on a wet and windy afternoon, lost in a good book’ ‘Spellbinding! An ideal Christmas read for young and old alike!’ + + + + … Continue reading Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “Thomas the Rhymer (Jack Hughes Trilogy Book 1),” by Author, Paul Andruss