Tag Archives: Teen & Young Adult

Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “Thomas the Rhymer (Jack Hughes Trilogy Book 1),” by Author, Paul Andruss

IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: ‘Fans of Harry Potter and Narnia will love Thomas the Rhymer’ ‘Thomas the Rhymer leaves you feeling like a child curled up in a comfy armchair on a wet and windy afternoon, lost in a good book’ ‘Spellbinding! An ideal Christmas read for young and old alike!’ + + + + + + + + +

Read more

Colleen’s 2018 #Book #Reviews – “Nix Romipen (Solar Wind Book 6),” by Author, Lyz Russo

Title: Nix Romipen (Solar Wind Book 6) Amazon Author Page: Lyz Russo Publication Date: January 15, 2017 Formats: Paperback & Kindle Genres: Science Fiction, Coming of Age, Teen & Young Adult, Action & Adventure Goodreads IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: “Romania. A place of harsh contrasts; dangerous and beautiful wilderness; a silent invisible people. This is where Federi was born; and this is where he

Read more

Colleen’s #Book #Reviews – “Perspective,” by Author, Annette Rochelle Aben

Title: Perspective: It’s all about replacing one thought with another Amazon Author Page: Annette Rochelle Aben File Size: 8552 KB Print Length: 28 Pages Publisher: Self-Published by Author Publication Date: January 14, 2015 Sold By: Amazon Digital Services LLC Language: English ASIN: B00S9TC44E ISBN-10: 150030249X ISBN-13: 978-1500302498 Formats: Paperback and Kindle Goodreads Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Personal Growth, Philosophy, Women’s Personal Growth, Teen & Young Adult IN THE AUTHOR’S WORDS: Everything in this book is

Read more

Colleen’s #Book #Reviews – “Curse of the Moon, The Secret Warrior Series, Book 2” by Author, Beth Trissel

Title:  Curse of the Moon, The Secret Warrior Series, Book 2 Author: Beth Trissel File Size: 438 KB Print Length:  143 Pages Publisher: Wild Rose Press, Inc. Publication Date: May 4, 2016 Sold By: Amazon Digital Services LLC Language: English ASIN: B01DH16746 ISBN-10: 1509207597 ISBN-13: 978-1509207596 Formats: Paperback and Kindle Goodreads Genres: Literature, Fiction, Teen & Young Adult, Paranormal & Urban, Dark Fantasy, Science Fiction & Fantasy *I was given a copy of this

Read more

Silver’s #BOOK #REVIEWS – “The Agben School,” BY Author, Jo Sparkes

Title:  The Agben School, Book 2 of the Legend of the Gamesmen Author: Jo Sparkes File Size: 2569 KB Print Length: 384 Pages Page Numbers Source ISBN: Publisher: Oscar Press Publication Date: July 19, 2014 Sold by Amazon Digital Services LLC Language: English ASIN:  B00LYO1VFE ISBN-10: 978-0-9853318-5-6 Formats: Kindle Goodreads Genres: Sword & Sorcery, Sports, Fantasy, Teen & Young Adult *The author provided me with a copy of the book

Read more

Silver’s Book Reviews – “Tears in the Sun,” by J. A. Owenby

Title:  Tears in the Sun, A Short Story Author: J. A. Owenby File Size: 439 KB Print Length: 16 pages Page Numbers Source ISBN:  Publisher: J. A. Owenby Publication Date: December 25, 2013 Sold by Amazon Digital Services LLC  Language: English ASIN: B00HBZOKY4 Formats:  Kindle Goodreads Genres: Women’s Fiction, Drama, Teen & Young Adult, Parenting & Relationships *The author gifted me a copy of this book in exchange for

Read more